top of page
Search
  • calab1

Becca's 30 days of busking ~ I actually played a full 100 and broke my own records!

Hello / helLlo, I Played a full 100 days of busking (playing music on the streets) Through my home of Mississauga Ontario Canada the 2021 busker season / year despite that it started half way shorter than it does usually.

When I have mentioned that I Busked, I have been asked what Busking is?

I know every one knows what being a street performer is and then realized / remembered that I myself at one time did not know that the term for street performing is busking and so I gladly easily and simply tell others what I know and what it is obviously.

I have played Through the GTA Greater Toronto Area as a registered busker for the passed 4 years, I got ultra discouraged when The season started in July instead of May because of covid 19 reasons and through the previous years I have set the rule for myself to at least go out to play 30 times because the busker seasons are usually from the start of May to the end of October and I felt that is enough days to play generally.

I was extra discouraged that I was only going to play 10 times, only 10 I know! To me now that sounds like a very easy amature caliber, yes far too easy loll.

Definitely not the Master musical diamond hardcore pursuit of artistry that I have practised and played since the age of 9 the year 2004.

How I not only beat and overcame discouragement, succeeded and far exceeded my previous maximum records of 30 play days to 100, was I took the professional regard out of it and went to play for fun of it just mainly to play!

I noticed many ironies about that because while I do believe that music is not about money for sure generally, the more I played with no pressure and the more practise I got, obviously the better my musical skills advanced, that I have always known that higher musical skill levels are what we are rewarded with when we practise; Also I did make more money than I have from any other previous busker year when I was not trying to.

Rah! ~ Look / loOok at that eh?

Sorted all out!

`My original intention for taking pictures of at least 30 of my busk days was because I wanted to have a visual journal, now I do! true! woOo!

1 day possibly I will display them as an exhibit at an art gallery, Roarr!



Here is a video from day 1 (the first day I started taking pictures) ultra!







4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page